Beg / Int Chair & Props


This class is taught by:

Missoni Lanza

Missoni Lanza has been a practitioner of the Pilates Method since the young age of sixteen. After reading an article in a magazine about the overall improvements Pilates can have on your physical health, Missoni sought out a Pilates studio to try it out for herself. She was instantly hooked and fascinated by the entire Pilates Method and became an avid practitioner. Missoni fully credits Pilates for inspiring a healthier lifestyle, relieving knee and back pain as a result of a head on collision, improving her dynamics and range as a vocalist and living with Scoliosis. “Pilates changed my life, it allowed me to gain a new appreciation and understanding of my body.” Inspired by the powerful impact Pilates made on Missoni’s life, she decided to become a certified instructor to share the method with others. Since receiving her certification at Pilates Sports Center in Palm Springs, CA, Missoni furthered her education receiving credentials from Stott, Basi, Balanced Body, Franklin Method and Kathy Corey. In 2012, she collaborated with J Lane Fitness to bring fitness and nutritional education to schools to facilitate more movement in children’s lives. Missoni’s approach to Pilates is creative while following the fundamental roots of the method. She addresses the body in front of her and what the body needs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Dec 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Dec 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Dec 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Dec 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jan 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jan 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jan 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jan 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jan 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Feb 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Feb 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza