Beg / Int Chair & Props


This class is taught by:

Missoni Lanza

Missoni Lanza has been a practitioner of the Pilates Method since the young age of sixteen. After reading an article in a magazine about the overall improvements Pilates can have on your physical health, Missoni sought out a Pilates studio to try it out for herself. She was instantly hooked and fascinated by the entire Pilates Method and became an avid practitioner. Missoni fully credits Pilates for inspiring a healthier lifestyle, relieving knee and back pain as a result of a head on collision, improving her dynamics and range as a vocalist and living with Scoliosis. “Pilates changed my life, it allowed me to gain a new appreciation and understanding of my body.” Inspired by the powerful impact Pilates made on Missoni’s life, she decided to become a certified instructor to share the method with others. Since receiving her certification at Pilates Sports Center in Palm Springs, CA, Missoni furthered her education receiving credentials from Stott, Basi, Balanced Body, Franklin Method and Kathy Corey. In 2012, she collaborated with J Lane Fitness to bring fitness and nutritional education to schools to facilitate more movement in children’s lives. Missoni’s approach to Pilates is creative while following the fundamental roots of the method. She addresses the body in front of her and what the body needs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue May 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue May 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue May 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue May 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue May 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jun 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jun 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jun 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jun 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jul 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jul 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jul 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Jul 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Aug 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Aug 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Aug 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Tue Aug 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Missoni Lanza